Searching, Seeking, Finding

Since starting this blog, I have been humbled by the interest in it. Many people write blogs for differing reasons. I guess mine was to explore that streak within which craves to be creative. I have discovered many who are but wrestle with the spark. It is the spark which ignites the pursuit.

It is often our self doubt and lack of belief which confronts us and hinders the way forward. We can see in the distance what we would love to create but it remains elusive. The self doubt often over whelming our belief sadly cancelling our desire.

This week I met a friend who appears to have found her niche. The joy in her enthusiasm and delight in at last finding something was wonderful and uplifting. Another friend relishes the pots of paints and taking a blank page and evolving an image which is beautiful in its simplicity.

Both of these wonderful people are talented and skilful. Though uncertain if what they are doing will meet their own expectations. My message would be take heart from those around you who gaze in awe at your accomplishments. Be kinder to your selves.

I know from my own experiences that it is difficult to accept praise. Always thinking my work could be better. Naturally there is an element where we need to hone those skills and be the best we can.

For me, it is in the attempt and trials of having a go. For how do we know what we can achieve if we don’t try?

One day the trying will lead to something and it is that something which urges me on and builds the belief it can be done.

Stay safe and thanks for dropping by

One thought on “Searching, Seeking, Finding

  1. You are so very right. It’s really in the process the magic of creativity lies. Creating involves doing not only thinking about it. But it is elusive, as you point out. It’s a constant fight against ourselves, our own worst critique and all the excuses we find for not trying. Because it’s all it takes. Trying. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment